Some Disappointing Products

Some Disappointing Products

Hello, everybody! I hope you all are having a wonderful week. Yesterday was the 4th of July, which means we set off a lot of fireworks and ate a lot of food. It was a great day off from work but now it’s back to the real world. Anyway, I have some products that I’ve used that straight up disappointed me. 20170705_113921.jpg

Ulta Contour Trio- This was the very first thing that I bought when I decided to try contouring. The darkest shade isn’t too bad. The other two don’t have any pigmentation at all. I used it for a while until I got some better highlighters and contouring products. There’s actually a lot of Ulta brand products that I like but this is not one of them.

Ulta Lip Sugar Scrub- The sugar in this scrub is almost nonexistent. That’s all there really is to say about it. It didn’t scrub my lips at all.

E.L.F. Concealer Palette- The color correcting shades in this work really well. I realized that I don’t really like color correcting. It feels like an unnecessary step.The concealer shades are terrible. They don’t conceal all the well and feel heavy on the skin. I love E.L.F. but just not this palette.

Urban Decay Retractable Lipstick Brush- This brush came in the Vice Lipstick Palette. I love this palette and if you want to see my review on it, you can click here. The bristles on this brush completely fell off. I don’t know if it was the way I was cleaning it but I was kind of mad that it fell apart on me.

Pacifica Eyeshadow in Ethereal- I got this eyeshadow in an Ipsy package a very long time ago. It has no pigmentation. It disappears once it’s put on the lid. I’ve heard from other people that Pacifica’s makeup isn’t the best. I enjoy their skincare line though.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|snapchat:sarahwithai95

Leave a Reply

