Get To Know Sariah

Get To Know Sariah

Hello, everybody! In case you didn’t know, my name is Sariah(yes that is spelled correctly). Customers at work for some reason always assume that my name is pronounced Sarah and that I’ve just spelled it wrong. Anyway, welcome to my blog, ‘My Neon Thoughts’. I use this blog to mostly talk about beauty things in my life because I have a slight passion for it. Sometimes I talk about other things on here also. Since I’ve started this blog the ‘My Neon Thoughts’ family has grown a little bit. I want to name our little family, so if you have any ideas, let me know. I have never really done a post about me, so I thought I would tell you guys about a little bit about me.

Why did I decide to start a blog?

I’m going to be really real with you guys. There was this Disney Channel movie a really long time ago about a girl who had a blog and became a famous author. Seeing that made me think that it would be really fun to have a blog. I was not really serious about it until I was in college. Watching so much YouTube made me realize what I wanted to blog about and then I started to post more frequently. Posting more frequently has made me start to love blogging and the blogging community.

What do I do outside of blogging?

I’m just a normal college kid. I go to Grand Canyon University and I’m studying Forensic Science. This next semester is my last semester with only two classes left. I also work full time at a major retail store working at the customer service desk. Even though working retail kind of sucks, I’ve learned to love it. Irrationally angry customers make my day a little better because it gives me some entertainment at work.

What are some of my goals for this year?

I definitely want to get better at this blogging thing. I want to be more creative than I have been. I’ve just been doing the same kind of posts. Monthly favorites and product reviews. I do want to start living a healthier lifestyle in general. Hopefully, I’ll get to start blogging about my fitness journey a little more. Special effects makeup is something that I have always been interested in and I want to start building up my kit.

These are just a few things that I wanted to share with you guys. If you want to know anything else just ask me. I’ll be happy to answer just about any question. Have a lovely weekend!

 

TwitterInstagram|Pinterest|snapchat: sarahwithani95

3 thoughts on “Get To Know Sariah

  1. I just stumbled upon your blog today and I’m completely taken in. I love your posts, and I’m looking forward to reading your future content!

    Stop by sometime!
    Mena
    noirerewritten.com ✨

Leave a Reply

