DIY Weekly Goals Board

DIY Weekly Goals Board

Hello, everybody! I have recently been wanting to get back into crafting. Crafting is so relaxing to me and makes me so happy. I was scrolling through Pinterest when I saw someone with a weekly goal paper. I used their general idea but then changed it up so it wasn’t just paper. You can check out the original pin here.

So the materials I used are:

  • a cork board
  • spray paint(preferably a primer and paint or a 2 in 1)Snapchat-293379770
  • paint brushes
  • acrylic paint
  • sticky notes (could try using paint chips too)
  • cute pushpins

 

 

 

 

So first, I started by spray painting the cork board. From what I read online, you want to use a primer before the color on cork board. I just used a colored primer and it gave great color payoff. I did about 3 coats to make it really even.  After that was dried I then painted the words “weekly goals” onto the top leaving enough room for six sticky notes below the words. My words do not look the best because I have terrible handwriting. Then I just used the push pins to put the sticky notes on. This was a super simple craft and I’ve been loving havi20170304_214612ng it. I put it in a place that I constantly see. I think this would be a fun project for anybody to do and it was not very expensive. If you guys try it let me know and post a picture below!

 

 

 

20170307_204544

“I like crafts that are made out of necessity because they’re a little naive – you made it because you needed it.” ~ Amy Sedaris

Twitter|Pinterest|Instagram|snapchat:sarahwithani95

Leave a Reply

