NYX Brooklyn Thorn

NYX Brooklyn Thorn

Not only am I obsessed with NYX but I’m also obsessed with lipstick. NYX is one of my favorite drug store brands. NYX has a line of liquid lip creams called liquid suedes. I decided one day to pick up the shade Brooklyn thorn. Brooklyn thorn is a browny, purple shade.  I love this color so much! Another great thing about this line is that they have matching lip liners with the same names. Not a lot of brands do that so I love that they have that option.

Having the lip liner is a really good idea for these because the applicator is kind of a weird one. It’s a big, flat, rounded brush. It’s very hard to get a clean line with the applicator. Honestly, I feel like if you wanted a really matte finish, you could just wear the lip liner. The lipstick does not dry down all the way. I like this because then it isn’t too drying on the lips. It has really great wear time but is not transfer proof. All in all, I would totally recommend buying this. Unfortunately, I feel like you can’t see the purple undertone in the picture. It mostly looks just brown. I want to get a bunch of colors and then do a post about them. Let me know if you guys have a favorite color in the collection that I can try.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|snapchat:sarahwithani95

6 thoughts on “NYX Brooklyn Thorn

Leave a Reply

