Makeup I Bought In December

Makeup I Bought In December

20170103_124433

Throughout December I decided to pick up drugstore items that I had been wanting to try. I would pick up one thing, and then a week later go back and pick up a few more things. So I’ve tried everything out and want to do a mini review on each product. Let me know of any products that you guys love so I can try it.

E.L.F HD powder in soft luminance-  I briefly talked about this in my December favorites which you can check out here. I think this powder is really nice. Lately, my face has been looking really cakey with makeup on. I thought it was this powder at first. This morning all I put on was some concealer and then the powder on top, and it didn’t look cakey. The cakey look must be coming from my foundations. They’re both pretty old so I don’t know if that happens. Also, my skin has been pretty irritated lately.

E.L.F exfoliating stick- I have a couple lip scrubs in pots that I don’t really like. I feel like I can’t get a good exfoliation with them. I like this stick because it’s mess free and really easy to use. I got the scent in sweet cherry, but it smells like nothing.

E.L.F. HD lifting concealer- This concealer is nice but it isn’t really anything special. I have it in the shade light but it is not light enough. It ends up looking ok on the skin once blended out. The only shades they have are fair, light, and medium. Not the best color range.

NYX suede lip liner- I have the NYX liquid suede lipstick in brooklyn thorn which is a gray/purple color. NYX is one of the only makeup companies that actually has lip liners that match and have the same names as their lipsticks. I just wish this was a twist up pencil.

NYX HD blush in bitten- I also mentioned this in my December favorites. I love this blush and I want more colors. This is a nice brick red color and I totally recommend it.

Essence pure nude highlighter- This is a really nice natural highlight. It is a bit too dark for me and pretty much blends in. Even though it blends in there is some of a glow there. Right now I’m having a love-hate relationship with this highlighter.

Rimmel lip liner in red diva- Believe it or not, this is my very first lip liner ever! I used to not really ever see the point of lip liners. Then I realized how bad I am at putting on lipstick. It can be hard to put it on clean. The lip liner really helps. I started off with a plain red one because I have a couple red lipsticks.

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|snapchat: sarahwithani95

One thought on “Makeup I Bought In December

Leave a Reply

