December Favorites| 2016

December Favorites| 2016

20161231_184021

The end of 2016 is here! This year has been a such an amazing year. In 2016 I started to get serious about my blog, started my senior year of college and also started dating my boyfriend. I also had some great opportunities such as a new position at work and an internship with John McCain. I am so grateful for everything that has happened this year and can’t wait for what 2017 holds. Thank you for sticking by me as I figure out this thing called blogging. Now on to my favorite things from this month. Let me know your favorite things from this month.

E.L.F HD powder in soft luminance- I have been wanting to try this setting powder for the longest time. When I went to Target they were out of the translucent one. So I went to the NYX section to get theirs. Target was out of that powder also. I decided to just get the powder in soft luminance. There is some sparkle in it but not very noticeable. So far I’m enjoying this. This is my first true setting powder that I am using. At Target it was $6 but I can’t seem to find it on their website.

NYX HD blush in bitten- Honestly, I bought this because I saw the YouTuber Kathleenlights talk about this shade. This shade is so pretty, though! I love the way it looks on my skin. It does last a long time but not all day. It’s almost a sort of brick red color. I got it at Ulta for $7.

Urban Decay Vice lipstick Palette- This is an amazing lipstick palette that I totally recommend buying. If you want to know my full opinion on it, you can check out my last post. I got it at Ulta for $25, because of a sale, but it’s normally $35.

What I’m reading- I have been in such a mood to read Harry Potter. I also don’t own my own copies of the books. I decided to get the special covers that Barnes and Noble sells. When all the books are next to each other on the shelf the binding shows a picture.

What I’m watching- I am a YouTube addict and I have been loving a vlogger called Sarah’s Day. She talks about being healthy and shows her workouts. Her channel motivates me so much and has actually helped me make the decision to go on a Paleo diet. I would recommend checking her out.

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|snapchat:sarahwithani95

 

One thought on “December Favorites| 2016

Leave a Reply

