Urban Decay Vice Lipstick Palette

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick Palette

I don’t know about you guys, but I love lipstick! I also love the idea of a lipstick palette. You get a bunch of different colors at a pretty good price. I never actually make it through a whole lipstick so I like the idea of having a little bit of each color. Urban Decay came out with their vice lipstick palettes which have select colors from their vice line. There are two options for the palette which are junkie and blackmail. Junkie has some common colors such as reds and nudes. Then the last few colors are bold colors such as a light lavender and a metallic green. Blackmail has more tame colors such as the top row being pinks and reds. The bottom row is mostly nudes ending with a deep purple. At first, I loved the sound of the Junkie palette because of the fun colors. Ultimately, I decided to get blackmail because I wanted some more everyday colors in my collection. Eventually, I will obtain junkie as well. The blackmail palette can be found at Ulta for $35. Each color is 0.02 ounces, so all together you get 0.24 ounces. Once vice lipstick is 0.11 ounces at $17. So with the palette, you get a little more than two lipsticks for about the same price, but you get more color options.

The packaging looks very nice but is very fingerprint prone. As I said above the top row is all pinks and reds. and the bottom is mainly nudes. I’ll show you swatches of each row and then describe them the same on Ulta’s website.

20161227_130531

These are swatched in the same order as the appear in the palette.

Sheer Shame- “Sheer berry” This doesn’t look as pigmented in the picture as it does in real life.

Firebird- “Cream deep fuchsia”

Big Bang- “MetallizedBright Pink sparkle” I didn’t think that I would like this one but it’s great for every day.

Disobedient- “Cream Medium Pink” This reminds me of Legally Blonde.

EZ- “Cream bright red-orange”

714- “Mega Matte bright red” Definitely amazing, definitely drying

20161227_130944

Vanished- “Sheer pale neutral nude”

1993- “Comfort matte medium brown” This is one of my favorite colors in the whole palette.

Ex-girlfriend- “sheer shimmer nude-rose with pink shimmer” This is one of those “my lips but better” kind of shades. That’s just with my lips, though.

Amulet- “metallized brick rose”

Conspiracy- “metallizes plum-bronze shimmer” This one tricked me. I did not think I was going to like this because it looks gold in the pan. Once swatched you can really see the plum in it.

Blackmail-“comfort matte deep berry wine” I love this color so much! It looks so pretty.

My final thoughts on this palette are that it is amazing. The colors are very pigmented and have great wear time. The matte colors last longer than the sheer shades. I totally recommend buying this. Let me know if you have tried this and which shade is your favorite.

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest| snapchat:sarahwithani95

 

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Vice Lipstick Palette

Leave a Reply

