Lush Haul

Lush Haul

Recently my boyfriend and I exchanged out Christmas presents early. I’m going to be going home for Christmas break so we were already planning on it. I had his present for a while and I was getting too excited to give it to him. Along with a sloth stuffed animal he got me on of Lush’s Christmas gift boxes. He gave me the ray of light box. I’m so excited because there’s so much soap in here, I’ve been using a different one each time I shower. Since most of these are soaps I won’t really be doing any review posts about them. It really just comes down to the scent of the soap. I’ll just kind of talk about the scents in this post. If you want to check out the box and it’s contents then you can click here.

20161210_132223

Yuzu and Cocoa shower cream- This smells like chocolate oranges! Also, it’s a bright yellow color which is so cool to use. Grapefruit oil is featured in this which is a good antiseptic.

Bubbly shower gel- This shower gel has a very strong citrus scent. Orange oil is the featured ingredient so it makes sense.

Rose Jam shower gel- Honestly this smells so much like grape juice to me, but there isn’t any grapes in it. Rose jam is a limited edition scent with rose oil, vanilla, and lemon. There’s also goji berry juice in it so I wonder if that’s what I’m smelling. The featured ingredient in this is argan oil which is great for softening the skin.

Rub Rub Rub body scrub bar- I really like having a scrub in bar form. It makes it a little easier to use. This smells a little more earthy than the other ones. The Jasmine in it is good for stress relieving.

Ocean Salt body scrub- If you’ve never used this before you need to. This was the only thing in the box that I had tried before. It smells so good! Avocado oil in it helps to soothe dry skin.

Ro’s Argan body conditioner- This is my first time using a body conditioner. You use this in the shower on your wet skin and then rinse it off. I’ve seen brands like Jergens have a lotion like this. I liked using this right after I shaved. It also has the same scent as Rose Jam.

Dream cream body lotion- This lotion doesn’t really have a scent. It smells mostly like baby wipes. The oat milk in this helps to hydrate and soften the skin.

Baked Alaska soap- This is also my first time using their soap bars. I’ve only used their liquid soaps. This soap has a citrus scent and the ylang ylang in it is good for stress.

Shooting Stars soap- Another citrus scent this soap has star shapes in it. This soap has lemon oil and starfruit juice in it.

Igloo Soap bar- This is the big dome shaped one. The igloo soap in this box is yellow but the picture online is a red brick. I’m not sure if there are different shapes and colors. This one is also very lemony but also has rose in it.

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and which ones you love!

Twitter|Pinterest|Instagram|snapchat:sarahwithani95

 

Leave a Reply

