DIY Brush Cleaning Mat

DIY Brush Cleaning Mat

Hello people! Cleaning my makeup brushes is not something that I do often but I have been trying to do it more. Both Real Techniques and Sigma sell brush cleaning mats that have different textured designs on them to help with the scrubbing. When I saw those I thought it was a really good idea and I really wanted to buy one of them. I think they sell for around $15. However, I thought of an idea to make one on my own with a plate and hot glue gun. Then I never ended up trying it but I saw it somewhere on Pinterest. Once I saw it I decided that I had to try it. It’s the easiest DIY ever! I already had a hot glue gun so I only ended up spending 88 cents on this. I found a four pack of these plates at Walmart for 88 cents. I wanted to make sure the plate was reusable so it wouldn’t get ruined in the water. I just divided the plate into fourths and then did a different design in each quadrant. Hot glue is really stringy so the designs did not come out pretty. Luckily this DIY worked very well and I will be using it instead of buying one. However, when I tried to wash my beauty sponge the sponge kind of got torn apart. Even when I went lightly. So this maybe isn’t the best for a sponge but it is for the brushes.

20161122_173013.jpg

Leave a Reply

