Swamp Queen

Swamp Queen

Grav3yard girl (a.k.a Bunny) is by far my favorite YouTuber. I have been watching her from the beginning and she’s actually the one who got me addicted to YouTube. I watch it more than anything. She is the most genuine person and has such a sweet personality. When she announced her collaboration with Tarte I weirdly felt like a proud parent. I knew that I was going to get this palette one way or another. This Swamp Queen palette was extremely hard to get my hands on. It was sold out everywhere and people would wait outside shops in the morning waiting for them to restock. Finally, one day I went to Sephora and they had one left in the drawer! I was so happy, I think I might have screamed a little. This is amazing and I have been reaching for it almost every time I do my makeup. It comes with a highlight, blush, bronzer, and 9 eyeshadows. I’ll show some pictures and go through each color. The swatches don’t do the colors much justice. They do look  better once applied on the eyes.

20160823_151210

20160823_151437

Gator wings- This is the highlight in the palette and it is very glittery. I mostly use it for inner corners and don’t like it so much on the face.

Does this thing really work?- The blush shade and it is a very nice color on the skin. There is so shimmer in this one also.

Sweet tea- This is the bronzer and I almost never use this shade. It’s too orangey for my taste but I will occasionally use it.

#SFS- This is a shimmery baby pink and I usually use this as a lid color.

Natural Peaches- This is exactly the name; a peachy color. I will use this for the crease.

Dogman- This is a copper/red and is one of my favorite colors in the set. I use this for the outer corner

Big Baby- This is a matte white shade. I don’t use it often as I don’t feel it does much for my eyes.

Sassy Bun- A shimmery gold that is great for the lid.

Sippy Sippy- This is a very unique color. It is a deep brown with yellow shimmer in it and it is also great for the outer corner.

Haunting- I want to describe this color as a lavender but it’s not quite a lavender. I guess it’s just a light purple great for the crease.

Uncommon- This looks darker in the pan but is also kind of a lightish purple that’s great for the lid.

Mancat- This is my other favorite color in the set. It’s a deep purple color and is great for the outer corner.

Let me know if you guys have tried this palette and how you like it. Also let me know if any of you have tried the lip paints that she created.

 

Leave a Reply

