First Fit Friday

First Fit Friday

Hello, lovely people! I have recently made the promise to myself to be a healthier person. I want to be more fit and just feel all around healthier. I recently took my first step in my fitness journey which is a gym membership. Planet Fitness was doing a special last month for $1 starting fees and normally it is a lot more money. Then after that, it’s only $10 a month! The whole point of Planet Fitness is that it’s a judgement-free zone which is so great for me. I always feel like I’m being judged at the gym even though I’m probably not. I’m not working with a personal trainer or anything like that. I literally just go on pinterest and type in a workout for what ever body part I want to work out. Pinterest is an amazing thing which I use every day. I love going to the gym. It’s something that I can do everyday that is my “me” time. I go there, listen to a podcast, and just focus on myself. If you want to get healthy too, you don’t need a gym membership. I just got a gym membership because the gyms on campus are filled with the guys who grunt and throw weights around. Planet fitness is a way better environment. Exercising can totally be done at home too. Gyms aren’t an essential but they are very nice. Let me know what your favorite workouts are so that I can give them a try. I’ll post below the workout plan I’m following on pinterest right now.

workout plan

Pinterest|Twitter|Instagram

Leave a Reply

