My New Journey

My New Journey

Within the past couple weeks, I have started a new journey in my life. I have finally made the commitment to get healthier. There have been tons of times in the past when I say I’m going to get healthier but I end up falling off that path. Finally, I am completely determined! Planet Fitness did a special deal for sign ups so I ran over, signed up, and I have been going to the gym. Right now I live in a dorm situation because my university only has the dorms open for the summer. The end of this month I get to move back into an apartment and I will have a kitchen again. Having a kitchen is going to make it so much easier to eat healthy again. The goal is not to lose weight or get super skinny. I simply want to be healthier so I can feel better. Sharing my journey with you guys is going to help me stay committed. I was thinking about doing a fit Friday (so original). So, this was just an introduction to the idea. Let me know if you guys have any suggestions and if you think fit Friday is a good idea. Have a great day!

One thought on “My New Journey

  1. I’m glad to hear that a healthy body is your goal – you’ll get everything you want if you come at your challenges from that place! Good luck to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

