Book Review: Go Set a Watchman

Book Review: Go Set a Watchman

This post is long overdue. I have now read this book three times and I think it’s time I finally write my review. You can probably already guess how I liked it based  on the last sentence. Spoiler alert: I loved it! Harper Lee is actually my favorite author and so I was already biased. To Kill a Mockingbird is one of the only assigned readings that I loved in school. I have reread and cherished that book for years. Go Set a Watchman is a continuation of that story and now the main character, Scout, is an adult. Scout has been living in New York for some time and returns to her hometown to visit her father and “boyfriend” (She seems like the kind of person who wouldn’t want him called that). So basically the book is about her coming back home and realizing how different home is and how much she has changed. Towards the end, she finds out that he boyfriend and father are both a part of something that she doesn’t necessarily agree with. She has to decide if she is going to stand up for what she believes in or not. The Whole book is amazing and easy to follow. I love Harper Lee’s style of writing and I wish that she had written more before she passed away. I very much recommend reading this book especially if you love To Kill a Mockingbird. Thank you for reading! Come back on Saturday because I will be doing a review on a product that I have talked bad about but realized I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

