Mid 2016 Empties

Mid 2016 Empties

When I am on YouTube I love watching empty product videos. So I thought, ” Why don’t I do something like that?” This post is all the empty products that I have finished this point in the 2016 year.

mid 2016 emptiesBiore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser

This is the liquid version of the baking soda face cleansers. I also have the powder one and I don’t really know what the difference is supposed to be between these two products. The liquid version actually really dried out my skin but the powder version hasn’t. I think this could be because the liquid version has sulfate in it. I will not be repurchasing this.

Maybelline Master Hi-Light Highlighting Bronzer

I bought this when I was first diving into the world of bronzers. It wasn’t just a straight bronzer color. It had colors of pink and highlighting colors included in it. This is really great if you don’t want to actually apply bronzer, blush, and highlight. You can just put this on with one swipe and it’s a great alternative to that. I would repurchase this product.

Ulta Matte Primer

How come nobody talks about Ulta’s line of makeup? They have some great products in their line with this being one of them. One thing that I love about this is that it has salicylic acid which is good for acne. The formula is kind of a gel formula which is something that I don’t particularly like but it makes my foundation stay on all day. I will be repurchasing this.

Ulta Amped Lashes

This mascara is supposed to give you really amped lashes which it does do. However, this product is clumpy and smudges under my eyes by the end of the day. I would not repurchase this.

Tarte Maracuja C-Brighter Eye Treatment

I got this in a set with the maracuja oil which I just featured in my favorites. This eye cream is not something that I like. First off, it is really pricey. Second of all, I did not see a difference in my eyes at all. I will not be repurchasing. Let me know if you guys have an eye cream that you like because I am on the hunt for one that really works.

Lush Tea Tree Toner Water

This is actually already a repurchase but I haven’t mentioned it in a while. This is great for keeping my oil at bay throughout the day. If you have oily skin you need to try this toner. I also love that it’s in a spray bottle so I don’t have to get out a cotton pad. I will be repurchasing again.

93,000 Miles and Whoosh Shower Jellies

I’m grouping these two products together because they’re both shower jellies but different scents. The Lush shower jellies are so much fun and everybody needs one of these in their life. Both of these scents are great and I would repurchase both. I want to try all the scents so I think I’m going to get the pine and needle scent next.

Garnier Micellar Water

Micellar water is an amazing way to remove makeup. It takes off makeup with no problem. This does leave an oily residue but I always wash my face after so I kind of ignore that. I have already repurchased this and I still love it.

Bath and Body Works Wild Apple Daffodil

There isn’t much to say about this lotion. I think everybody pretty much knows that the bath and body works lotions are pretty good lotions. Their normal lotions are all pretty much the same lotion just in different scents. I would not repurchase this scent again, though. It was pretty boring in my opinion. Their pink lemonade scent is my favorite right now.

 

Leave a Reply

