Drugstore Update!

Drugstore Update!

Two weeks ago I bought a few new products at walgreens and if you want to check that post out you can click here. I have been using these products every single time I do my makeup. So I am going to go through each product and what I thought of it.

Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette

I really liked this product. I’m super new to contouring so if anything went wrong, it was my fault. Both of the shades are pretty creamy and don’t get cakey at all. The highlighter is actually really good for setting concealer. For the small price this product is totally worth it.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush

This blush is so PINK! The shade I picked was pearlescent pink but I didn’t expect it to actually be so pink when I put it on. The tiniest amount is need for this blush and it stays on all day. I found this to be really blendable, so if I put on a little too much, it turned out ok.

Covergirl Trublend Face Primer

I love this face primer! One of the best things about it is that it’s for combination skin so it really helps to keep my face matte all day. I also found that it works nice as a lip primer. One downside is that it smells like baby wipes but I can look past that.

Covergirl Trublend Fixstick Concealer

This concealer is pretty good and I’ll continue to use it. It smells waxy and feels waxy but it doesn’t feel heavy or gross. I really like this for under my eyes except that it really settles into my lines. It is so blendable, which is so important to me. I think I’m going to try putting a little extra primer under my eyes to see if that helps.

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Pencil

Overall, I’m pretty disappointed with this. When I first put it on I was so excited because it goes on so smoothly. After only an hour it had transferred to the top of my lid. So then I tried putting eye primer underneath, and it transferred a little less but still transferred. I can’t figure out how to make it stop. Let me know if I’m doing something wrong?

Also, let me know if you have tried any of these and what you thought of them.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Drugstore Update!

Leave a Reply

