New Drugstore Products

New Drugstore Products

I am the type of person who does not change her routine. I find a product I like and I stick with it. Because I am still new to makeup and trying to use new things, I decided to go buy some new products and try them. All of these products are from Walgreens and all of them are pretty new to the drugstore except the concealer. I have not actually tried the products out yet. This post is just going to tell you about these products and then I will do a follow up post of my reviews.

First two products I got are from Wet n Wild. They have come out with a lot of cool new stuff. I picked up the MegaGlo contouring palette in the shade dulce de leche. I’ve heard good things about this on YouTube. The website just claims to give you blendable, buildable color. The next thing I picked up is the color icon blush in pearlescent pink. I have never tried the color icon blushes before but this says that it’s a new formula. This color might be a bit pink for me but we’re just going to go for it. The website not only claims that this also has blendable, buildable color but it’s also supposed to be long lasting. I got the contouring palette for 4.99 and the blush for 2.99.

The next two products I picked up are from Covergirl. I first picked up the trublend makeup primer for combination skin. They also have this primer for oily and dry skin. The combo skin primer is meant to “have a balancing formula that creates a smooth surface for perfect foundation application.” Just like any primer they claim that this is supposed to make the foundation last longer. Next, I picked up the trublend fixstick concealer in the shade light. The website claims that this will cover up dark circles and imperfections. It also claims to be very blendable. We’ll see if it’s a match for my gnarly dark circles. I got the primer for 9.99 and the concealer for 9.49.

The last product I picked up is the Maybelline eyestudio lasting drama waterproof gel pencil in sleek onyx. Honestly, I’m surprised that I picked this up because I hate having to sharpen eyeliner pencils. Looking online a lot of people have said that it is impossible to sharpen. Also the website claims that this eyeliner should last for 16 hours and is waterproof. I got this for 8.29. So I am going to try out all these products and make a post later with my reviews. Let me know if you have tried any of these out.

walgreens.jpg

Leave a Reply

