First Impression: Neutrogena Face Mask

First Impression: Neutrogena Face Mask

C360_2015-05-23-15-09-03-991I have recently developed an obsession with face masks. The way they feel on my face is so relaxing. I also have oily skin so I love anything that helps with that. I was at walgreens yesterday buying some more face wash and decided to look if they had any face masks. Walgreens did not have the best selection but I did find this neutrogena mask that is also a cleanser. It is the neutrogena clear pore cleanser/mask. So it’s like a 2 in 1. I already have a facial cleanser that I love but I decide to get it for the face mask characteristic. If you use it as a mask it is also supposed to really help with oil control.

The instructions are very basic. You smooth an even layer all over your dry face and then let it sit for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes rinse it off. I actually ended up leaving mine on a bit longer just because I got kind of distracted. You know when you’re eating a lifesaver mint and you breathe in and get that nice cool breeze? That’s how this mask felt on my face. It felt so nice. Then I rinsed it off in the shower. After I rinsed it off my skin felt pretty normal. It felt the same as if I had used my facial cleanser. Usually after I shower at night I also put on a toner water and some moisturizer. I decided to not put any product on my face so I could see how just the product worked. The next morning I did noticed that my blackheads on my nose were a bit smaller. Also I haven’t noticed as much oil on my face throughout the day. All in all I really like this. I’m going to keep using it maybe twice a week. I’ll probably do an update in a couple weeks on whether I still like it or not.

Leave a Reply

