April Favorites

April Favorites

One of my biggest obsessions is YouTube. I watch it all the time, and don’t really watch much television anymore. My favorite type of YouTube video to watch is a monthly favorites video. Basically the people just talk about everything that they loved within that month. Since I’m starting to get serious with my blog, why not make a blog post like this? So here are all of my favorite things from the month of April.

  • Lush’s Tea Tree Toner Water- If you don’t know what Lush is, you need to. This store basically sells organic beauty products. Nothing bad is in their products. Everything is natural. This toner water has tea tree, juniper berry, and grapefruit in it. The tea tree water is specifically for oily or combination skin. I just spritz this all over my face after I’ve washed it. I’ve noticed that my face is less oily throughout the day. I got this 3 oz bottle for about $10.20150502_135516
  • Revlon’s Colorstay Concealer- Although this is a great concealer, this isn’t the reason it’s on my favorites list. I love using this concealer as a lip primer! This isn’t a new trick for making your lipstick stay on. I’ve tried this with other concealers and it has worked ok. Something about this specific concealer makes the lipstick stay on all day! I have some lipsticks that come off easily, but not when I use this concealer. Mine is in the shade light medium and I paid about $8 at Target.

20150502_135720

  • Bun’s and No Makeup- I know my last favorite was a beauty product but I was also loving the natural look this last month. April was my last month of school which means finals! If I have to study, I do not want to worry about hair getting in my face or rubbing my makeup all over my face. I’d rather just wear nothing on my face at all. I did get dressed up for my finals though. If you look good, you feel good.
  • Space Invader Sweatshirt- I have an obsession with sweatshirts, and I love old atari games. This sweatshirt was in the forever 21 clearance section. It is so comfy! I have worn it so much. When it’s dirty I get sad because I can’t wear it.

20150502_14105320150502_140205

  • Braided Headband- I bought this braided headband at Walmart for either 5 or 10 dollars. I can’t remember and I can’t find it on the website. Not much to say about it. It’s cute and keeps my bangs out of my face.
  • Smashbook- A smashbook is like a scrapbook. The whole point of a smashbook is to “smash” things into it. They describe it being like a junk drawer. One of my favorite pages that I’ve done in it is a sticky note page. I wrote quotes on sticky notes and that was the whole page.

collage

  • Favorite song- Love Me Like you do- Ellie Goulding
  • Favorite food- Kale chips! One of my favorite YouTubers eats this often and so I tried it. They are amazing!
    • put some foil on a cookie sheet and then a single layer of kale
    • coat the kale in olive oil
    • sprinkle salt on it. Don’t be shy with the salt
    • bake at 350 for 10 minutes.
One thought on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

