e.l.f Products I love

e.l.f Products I love

wpid-20140817_193814.jpg

In the makeup world you usually get what you pay for. I’m not really into spending too much money on makeup. I’m a college student who needs money for other things, but paying even just a few dollars more can get you better results. Although, I have learned that some of the cheaper products are absolutely worth it. I have 2 certain e.l.f products that I love. E.l.f is a drugstore brand that is very cheap with nothing really costing over $5.  I use both almost everyday. Any day I do my makeup I use the blush, and most of the time I use eyeliner too.

wpid-20140817_193836.jpg The first product that I love is the e.l.f. cream eyeliner. It costs around 3 dollars and comes with a little angled liner brush. I have tried a lot of different liners. First I started off with pencil, and didn’t really like it. Then I went on to a pen type cream liner. It was better but didn’t stay on all day. Then I went to liquid which is what I actually ended up using for several years. I like liquid, but I don’t like messing up with it. Not very fun to fix. I decided to try something new after a little while. I came across this in Target and thought I should try it. I love it! It goes on easily, and smoothly. The liner stays on all day. This liner apparently comes in different shades. I have not tried any of the other shades but I really want to now that I know this. I like products that do what they are supposed to do. I might try other eyeliners, but I will definitely always have this on hand.

wpid-20140817_193850.jpg The second product I have been loving is they’re blush in the shade tickled pink. This product is also around 3 dollars. As you can see I am almost out so that is why I opened it. So you could kind of get an idea of what the shade looks like. This is actually only the second blush I have ever used. I didn’t wear blush for a really long time. I decided to wear it once I realized it would help with my foundation. I always seem to be in between two shades of foundation and the foundation can sometimes wash me out. So I put on blush to help add a little color to my face. The first blush I ever used was a mary kay blush that my mom bought me. I don’t remember the shade, but I liked it. When I ran out I bought this one instead. I like the shade. It’s just the right amount of color for me. I might try other blushes, but I haven’t really decided what kind of brands I want to try. If you like e.l.f products, I would definitely recommend these to you. They’re cheap, stay on well, and do what they’re supposed to do.

3 thoughts on “e.l.f Products I love

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

