Garnier+ Clean review

Garnier+ Clean review

It’s been so long and I’ve really wanted to try to get into this blogging thing. I just never know what to talk about but I am trying so many different beauty products that I thought I would start there.

Garnier has a new cleanser on the market. It is their Garnier+ Clean line. It’s facial cleanser and they have different ones for different skin types; oily, normal, dry, or combination.  I chose the one for oily. There are actually two different products for oily skin. They have a blackhead remover and a shine control. I first tried the blackhead remover because it’s more like a scrub. I have just recently bought the shine control. What I love about this product is it has charcoal in it. I’ve heard so many good things about charcoal, and Lush has a product with charcoal in it. I do not really want to pay the prices at Lush though. I was so excited when I heard about this product and went and bought it almost immediately.

I ran to Walmart real quick and they didn’t have it. I don’t even like Walmart and I don’t even know why I went there. So then I had to run to Target. Thankfully they had it. As soon as I got home I went straight to the bathroom and washed my face. My skin already felt so much better. After a couple of hours I noticed that some of my redness went away. Not a significant amount but enough for me to notice. I was impressed, but I had been through this before. I have tried several products where they only worked once and never again. So I kept using it. After about a week my skin started to feel and look much better. 

I have been using it for several weeks now and I love it! I recommended it to to my sister and she started using it. Her skin is starting to look amazing. Although, I recommended it to a friend and she said that it made her skin more oily than before. I guess it just really depends on the person. Everybody’s skin is different and reacts in different ways. I would recommend it to people. It is one of my new favorite products. Here is a picture of what it looks like.

Garnier-Clean-Skincare-Spring-2014-15

4 thoughts on “Garnier+ Clean review

  1. Did you see a noticeable difference in your blackheads? Did you even notice significant blackheads prior to using this product? I tend to have this issue on my nose and I have wondered if this product would show a significant different. Thanks in advance! XO Tosha

    1. I did notice blackheads before using it. And they are slightly getting better. It’s not huge mindblowing results. But I really love this product. If you have black heads, don’t get the shine control. I got that one cause target was out of the blackhead remover and I don’t like it as much.

      1. No problem! The blackhead remover is like a microdermabrasion(probably didn’t spell that right). And it really does depend on your skin. I hope it works for you!

Leave a Reply

