Alice in Wonderland Review

Alice in Wonderland Review

Another one to cross off the list. I haven’t been reading very much because I’ve been busy with school and all that. I was pleased to see that this book was very much like the Disney Cartoon. I’m guessing the newer one is more like ‘Through the Looking Glass’ (I’ve never read that one so I can’t say for sure) Although, reading the book, it made me hate it a little more. I always thought Alice was rude, but she is worse in the book. She bosses all of the creatures around. When they are all in court she sneaks up behind the lizard and steals his pencil. She did that because she didn’t like the sound of it. What the heck? I didn’t really like the book as much as I thought I would. Well, now I need to go finish 1984 by George Orwell. (Which I am very much loving)

Leave a Reply

