The Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge

The Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge

I love reading but I never know what books I should. I’m always trying to figure out what books I should read. I was on pinterest one day when lo and behold I found a reading challenge. I had all the books that Rory gilmore mentioned in the Gilmore Girls series. My goal now is to read all of these books.

I’ve Read:

  • The adventures of of Huckleberry Finn
  • Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
  • Don Quijote
  • Dr.Jekyll and Mr.Hyde
  • The Fellowship of the ring: book 1 (this is the only LOTR book I’ve read)
  • Great Expectations
  • Harry Potter: Sorcerer’s Stone and Goblet of fire(weirdly enough I actually only read up through the gobet of fire.)
  • How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Classic!)
  • The Iliad
  • The Kite Runner
  • The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
  • Lord of the Flies
  • The Lovely Bones(don’t see the movie)
  • Moby Dick
  • To Kill a Mockingbird(one of my favorite)
  • And Walt Disney’s Bambi

That’s not a lot compared to how long the list is, but there are a bunch of books on this list that I already wanted to read. As soon as I found the list I ran to the library and got 1984 by George Orwell. Here’s a link to the blog that I found the list on. http://bookreviews.me.uk/rory-gilmore-reading-challenge/ Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

